AutismCare Nepal Society

Who is Who?

Executive Board of AutismCare Nepal Society (ACNS):

Autism Care Nepal Society (ACNS) was founded by Mrs. Kalpana Ghimire and Dr. Hem Sagar Baral, parents of a Child with Autism named Sylvia. Since its foundation on April 2nd, 2008, the charity has come a long way with the involvement of several other parents and experts. The executive council of ACNS was formed on March 8th, 2009. The council was revised several times and latest revision was performed on September 9th, 2017. Dr. Sunita Maleku Amatya was elected as Chairperson in 2011, 2013, 2015 and again in 2017.

Again, Dr. Sunita Maleku Amatya and team was re-elected for 2nd two year term on 9th Sept. 2017. “Each executive member brings valuable expertise and a passion for ACNS’s work towards ensuring all individuals with autism live meaningful lives”, added Dr. Baral.

Dr. Sunita Maleku Amatya is an Anesthesiologist whose son has been diagnosed with Autism. She actively involves herself with ACNS along with other passionate parents of Children with Autism. She has been the Vice- Chairperson of ACNS from 2009 – 2010.

Dr. Sunita Maleku Amatya


Ms. Kalpana Ghimire

Vice Chairperson

Mrs. Neelam Gautam


Mr. Shyam Bhandari


Mrs. Anjana Mahara

Executive Member

Ms. Kritika Lamsal

Executive Member

Mr. Bidhan Shrestha

Executive Member

Er. Sachin Shrestha

Executive Member

Mr. Gopal Singh

Executive Member


International Advisory:

Mrs Merry Barua

Director, Action For Autism, India

Mr. Jack Starmer

Health Care Nepal

Ms Lynne Babbington

Educational Psychologist, UK

National Advisory:

Dr. Hem Sagar Baral

Founder President and Omithologist

Professor, Dr. Deepak Mahara

Department of Orthopaedic, Director, TU Technical Hospital

Dr. Kapendra Sekhar Amatya

Consultant Surgical Oncologist, Nepal Cancer Hospital

Mr. Krishna Lamsal

Education Specialist, JICA

Dr. Merina Shrestha

Pediatrician, Teaching Hospital

Mr. Gyanendra Raj Shakya

Business Person

Mr. Kumar Rajiv Singh

Aptech Computer Education and NIIT

Mr. Krishna Dulal

Managing Director, DK Consultant P. Ltd.

Mr. Sadeep Kharel


Mr. Uday Jha



Autism Care Nepal Society (ACNS) Staff Members:

PT. Surendra Bajracharya

Chief Administrator/Project Manager

Mrs. Sarita Maharjan

Finance Assistant

Mrs. Dhanu Subba

Parent and Child Trainer

Mrs. Muna Manandhar

Special Educator & School Head

Ms. Anjushree Nakarmi

Assist. Teacher

Mr. Mahesh Bajgain

Teacher School Administrator

Siwani Maharjan

Administrative Assistant

Ms. Bhawana Thapa

Assistant Teacher

Ms. Laxmi Chaulagai

Assistant Teacher

Mrs. Sunita Adhikari

Care Taker

Ms. Shova Neupane

Care Taker

Ms. Rupini Maya Bal

Care Taker

Ms. Sapana Bhatta

Care Taker

Mr. Ritesh Maharjan

Finance Officer

Ms. Sanu Devi Prajapati

Project Officer

Ms. Kripa Shrestha

Special Educator & Parent Child Trainer Head

Mrs. Ruju Pokhrel

Special Educator

Mrs. Lalita Manandhar

Senior Teacher

Mrs. Lila Subedi

Vocational Trainer

Ms. Shreeti Maharjan


Ms. Rampyari Chaudahary

Assistant Teacher

Ms. Sushmita Deula

Assistant Teacher

Mrs. Kamala Gharti Magar

Care Taker Head

Ms. Geeta Tamang

Care Taker

Ms. Kausila Shrestha

Care Taker

Ms. Purna Maya Bholon

Care Taker

Ms. Sumitra Moktan

Care Taker

Ms. Mahalaxmi Karki

Project Manager

Ms. Saraswati Moktan

Admin Assistant

Mrs. Jyoti Kumari Singh

Vocational Trainer, Coordinator, Aakar Vocational Unit

Ms. Manju Maharjan

Special Educator

Mrs. Alina Risal

Senior Teacher & Education Coordinator

Ms. Nalina Mali


Ms. Esha Maharjan

Assistant Teacher

Ms. Rahisha Maharjan

Assistant Teacher

Ms. Gita Dhakal

Assistant Teacher

Mrs. Sharmila Tamang

Care Taker

Mr. Ganesh Bdr. Katwal


Ms. Anu Ghising

Care Taker

Ms. Januka Rana Magar

Care Taker


Dr. Rena Shrestha

Clinical Psychologist (Phd.)
La Trobe University, Australia

Mr. Amrit Gandharba

Music Therapist

Mr. Rajkaji Prajapati

Clinical Psychologist
M Phil, IOM, TU

Ms. Anjushree Nakarmi


Ms. Ajeeta Deuja


Ms. Sabita Tamang


Former Employees:

Mrs. Sijan Shakya

School Head

Ms. Ashmita Karki

Assist. Teacher

Mr. Raj Kumar Lama


Ms. Manju Budhathoki

Assist. Teacher

Ms. Manisha Ghatri Magar

Care Taker

Mrs. Krishna Kumari Wagle

Asst. Vocational Trainer

Ms. Shrijana Khatri

Assist. Teacher

Mrs. Anu Tamang

Care Taker